Wednesday, September 19, 2007


September, 18, 2007

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

October 23 will mark the release of SEE THE LIGHT, the second album from BO BICE. Recorded in his hometown of Nashville with producer Frank Liddell, the new disc will be previewed in late September by the single "Witness."

With SEE THE LIGHT, the world is finally getting to see the real BO BICE. The BO people saw on American Idol and heard on the subsequent gold-certified album THE REAL THING was just a taste of the broad and deep spectrum of music the Alabama-born singer has a passionate drive to write and sing. On SEE THE LIGHT, he promises we are getting to hear "the genuine BO."

"This time it was just total freedom. We had no inhibitions about what this was going to be; we just went in and did whatever we wanted to. The freedom shines through."

SEE THE LIGHT (StratArt) is the kind of classic American album that's heard all too rarely in these days of careful calculation and tight formatting. BO is the kind of artist who can't find enough musical roads to travel, and he demonstrates it on this broad-reaching 10-song set that spans the crunchy, Southern-fried rock of "This Train," "Got Money" and "Whiskey, Women & Time," the funky groove of "Witness," the swampy soul of "Take the Country Out of Me" and stark, emotional ballads such as "Only Words" and "Sinner in a Sin."

In partnership with the nation's largest retailer, SEE THE LIGHT (StartArt) will be sold exclusively in Wal-Mart stores nationwide with a special pre-sale in place through now until October 23. As of the October 23 release date, SEE THE LIGHT will be available via other digital avenues.

In the vein of doing things differently for this album, BO and his management decided to take a chance when looking for a director for "Witness," the album's first single and video. Rather than going with an established director, they turned to Ramon Boutviseth and decided to take a chance on a "guy from North Carolina." Boutviseth came to BICE's management's attention after he won an online contest directing a video for another of their artists; he previously was a finalist in a similar contest for Incubus. Scheduled to be filmed in Nashville, the clip will incorporate performance footage into a story line inspired by the song's lyrics.

"We were looking at video treatments and when we got to this one, it made the most sense," BO says. "And it's great that we're able to support an up and coming artist."

For more information on BO check out or

The complete track listing for SEE THE LIGHT is as follows:
1. Witness
2. Take the Country Outta Me
3. I'm Gone
4. Only Words
5. Got Money
6. See the Light
7. Sinner in a Sin
8. This Train
9. Ain't Gonna Die
10. Whiskey, Women & Time

No comments: